Sherry, Ma Cherie

For our anniversary, Max made me some French onion soup and it was delicious. One of the ingredients was sherry and it didn’t really need a lot of it so we had most of the bottle leftover. I’ve been trying to use it. I have maybe half a bottle left now but here are the ways I’ve had it so far:

  1. Sherry Paprika with Garlic soup. I really liked this soup except for the sherry taste. Strike one against sherry.
  2. My roommates and I tried it straight. The after taste reminded us of mushrooms. Is that normal? Strike neutral.
  3. Sherry Potatoes. These were really good. I would make them again. Sherry score.

Suggestions for the remaining half of the bottle?

Your thoughts?

