Honeycrisp Applecrisp

Honeycrisp apples are among my absolute favorite apples. They were on sale last weekend and since it was cheaper to buy a 1 lb bag of them, I went for it. While economical, 1 lb of apples is a bit too much for one person to work through in a week. And so! Even though I’ve never baked with them before, I decided to make an apple crisp.

For the most part, I followed the recipe. Two deviations:

  1. Cooked with one kind
  2. Doubled the crisp (I always feel crisp gypped)

This was a delicious recipe. Three things I would’ve done differently:

  1. Walnuts would’ve added oomf
  2. Don’t double crisp dosage. Plenty pizazz already.
  3. Back off on brown sugar. Swell but a skosch sweet.

This crisp not only passed the leftover test, it also passed the roommate test. I will keep this recipe handy.

One thought on “Honeycrisp Applecrisp

Your thoughts?

